top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmalee

On the Road Again


And so the European road trip continues. I'm very excited that I was offered a seat in my parents car. Switzerland and Liechtenstein are so expensive and honestly, I prefer the Austrian Alps (maybe I'm a little biased). So getting to visit these places with my only expense being a train ticket home was really a bargain hunter's dream. Oh and it meant a few extra days with my parents so obviously that was great too.


We drove through the entire country of Liechtenstein. It's not so hard to do, it is only about 15 miles across.


To me Liechtenstein is a place to stop not a place to stay. There isn't too much to see and it has a Switzerland price point.


Not that I am here just to mark another country off my list, but uh, I kinda am.


Check.



Lake Lucern was beautiful. Mountains and Rolexes. Everything you would expect from Switzerland.


Our first night was rainy. Drinks on the water, dinner at the hotel, and to bed early (not quite a bed, one of the contingencies of my inviting myself on this adventure was that I had to sleep on the floor. So worth it.)


We escaped the rain the following day, climbed a few clock towers, enjoyed the sights, and saw the saddest/most impressive lion statue. It was a nice day. It ended with a beautiful train ride through the mountains, and back in my bed by 11pm.


How I'm Feeling: Happy to have seen a few new cities and to finally, officially be back in Innsbruck.


What's Next: I am tired. I refuse to leave Innsbruck for at least a few weeks!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page