top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmalee

Willkommen in München

Updated: Apr 1, 2018

I am writing this at the end of my second and final night in Munich, Germany. This has been the first stop of my trip and my first time going abroad by myself. I'm happy with the way things are going and more so with the way I am handling things. It is nice to know that I can rise to the occasion is unfamiliar circumstances...


Re-cap of the last few days:


How I am feeling:

Excited, I am ready to get settled in in Innsbruck tomorrow.

Proud of myself, this was my first experience traveling alone and I would say I conquered it with confidence and without self doubt.

And let's not forget cold, I am feeling very, very cold!


What I have seen and experienced:

Marienplatz seems to be the biggest architectural draw of Munich, and I can see why. There was a lot of cool street art here, especially along the river.

We wandered into St Luke's Church where I took a self proclaimed artsy picture of the dome.

On a very long and fruitless journey to see the Residenz, Mason and I accidentally crashed into Parliament, whoops...

We ended our time here with a traditional Bavarian dinner and a moonlit walk through Marienplatz.


What's next?

An early train tomorrow will take us to Innsbruck to get settled into our home for the next few months!











15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page