top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmalee

The View From the Top (Week 12 in Innsbruck)


My parents and their friends came a long way to visit this beautiful city I currently call home. I was stressing a bit about it. They only had 2 days in Innsbruck and I wanted them to see the best this town has to offer! We explored city center, had an authentic dinner at Stiftskeller, went on a hike, and picnicked by the river.



But reaching the top of Nordkette was by far the highlight of the trip. The weather almost stopped us, but by some travel miracle the rain stayed in the city while we were on the mountain and on the mountain while we were in the city.



We are not the most experienced hikers around so we decided to take the cable car, up the mountain.



We made a few animal friends, drank a few beers, and took in the breathtaking views from the Jewel of the Alps.



I had not been up Nordkette since my first week in Innsbruck when we went to a party in an igloo. This was a different experience is every regard, but I loved them both.



I am so grateful to be living in these mountains and to now be able to look out my window and know I've been to the tip top.












Playing tour guide was fun, it was nice to be able to show the important people in my life this amazing place.


How I am Feeling: Happy! Seriously, look how beautiful this place is. I live here.


What's Next: I successfully invited myself to travel with my parents to Liechtenstein and Lake Lucern. So, I will be heading east for a few days!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page