top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmalee

Week 10 in Innsbruck

My two month mark has come and gone. In my experience, two months in the length of time I can do something before the charm wears off. Examples of this include, a university semester, winter, being away from people I care about. This being said, 2 and a half months in, I am still finding everything about Innsbruck incredibly charming. The honeymoon phase has not come to an end and I feel incredibly blessed to still have another month and a half ahead of me in this city.



Recap of the past week:


I visited Kufstein, Austria. I take the bus into town everyday and with my bus pass comes the added benefit if being able to ride any train in Tirol for free. I decided to utilize that benefit. It was an easy day trip, just a 40 minute train ride away. We toured the Fortress and picnicked with a view. It was a lovely day.






We had english night at the dorm. Ross made us meat pie and bread pudding. Delicious, and authentic. Family nights are my favorite. They are a wonderful way to get a look into the cultures of the people I share my walls with.













Also this week, my friend Suvi decided she wanted red hair. I was happy to help her with that. She loves the way it turned out and we can't wait to show it off in Croatia next week (:








It was a good week. My classes are interesting, my friends are wonderful, and my city is beautiful. What more could a girl want?


How I am feeling: I'm happy, I'm content. I feel I made the best choice I could have made by coming here.


What's Next: I board a bus to Amsterdam in 6 hours. Tulips are on my mind.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page