top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmalee

Week 6 in Innsbruck

Okay, it has been a minute since I have posted about Innsbruck. This is for a number of reasons. First, I hadn't been here all that much. Second, things have been a little busy when I am in town. Who knew there was actual school work to be done here??


I wouldn't say that Spring has fully sprung, but it is certainly springing. It is mid-April, the weather stays in the 60s and there is still snow on the mountains. So basically it is perfect weather, with a perfect view.




School has been picking up this past week. I am finishing up my first round of classes, and with that comes papers, projects, and finals. I had my first final exam on Monday. I was very anxious not knowing what to expect from an exam at MCI. Unlike at home where we have tests throughout the semester, there is typically a single exam at the end of the course that usually makes up about 80% of your grade. Nerve-racking. I am however feeling very confident about how the exam went and I am feeling relieved to have it done. The projects that have been assigned are not very difficult at all, the largest challenge is that they are all group projects. Let me tell ya, it is hard to schedule a meet up time when everyone has different schedules and are trying to travel as much as possible. Luckily, it has been working out so far.


As I said, the weather is beautiful so most of my studying has been done outside...


In the Park...

Outside of school...

Or on the mountain...


I haven't made any long journeys in the past two weeks, but I did take a short trip to see some more of what the Tirol region has to offer. Last week I hopped on a train to Achensee. It was a beautiful day for a picnic on the lake. I still cannot get over hoe blue the water was.



How I am feeling: Honest answer, this has not been my best week. There has been a good bit of stress revolving around school. I have a tickle in my throat and I am really missing some people from home. I am still in love with Austria, and I am sure my week was no where near as stressful as my CofC friends' week preparing for finals. So I will stop complaining now.


What's Next: Today I am leaving for a solo trip to Genoa, Italy. I am very excited to be along the coast and eat some authentic pesto. I just hope the rain stays away!


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page