top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmalee

Week 2 in Innsbruck



This week I started a new class, Understanding Austrian Society and Culture. I did not know what to expect going into it, but so far it has been great! Each session we have lecture for the first half and the second half is spent exploring our city. We visit museums and coffee shops and even took a cooking class. Schnitzel is not as intimidating as I thought it would be!



Today we had a field trip for Alpine Tourism. We got to visit the village St. Anton. We walked through town and road the lift up the Valluga mountain, 2811m high! Later we visited the famous après-ski bar, MooserWirt. I had never been given free beer and told to check out the dance floor on a school field trip, but I'm not complaining.





All in all it has been a successful week two!


How I'm feeling: I am still feeling good here in Innsbruck. I would say that my main stressor right now is that I'm not spending enough time in town, but hey, part of the reason I chose Austria was so that I could be central and travel often.


Highlight of the week: This week's highlights include the Austrian cooking class and riding to the top of the mountain. Now I have a new skill to bring home and I got to spend some time in the clouds :)


What's next: Tomorrow I will embark on a14 hour bus ride to Paris. There are flurries in the forecast, can you think of anything more magical?

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page